Movie Challenge: Top 10 Horror Films of 2010

Top 10 Horror Films of 2010

I stumbled upon a post from Sound on Sight and decided to use their Top 10 Horror Films 2010 List as a challenge for myself this year.

Here are the films listed:

Paranormal Activity 2
The Crazies
Piranha 3D
I Spit On Your Grave
Les Revenants (The Revenants)
The Last Exorcism
The Loved Ones
[REC] 2
We Are What We Are
Tucker & Dale vs Evil
Let Me In

And yes, there are two fours. Since I already watched I Spit on Your Grave, I’ll make a film review after rewatching it. I’ll start from number 10 down to the first one.

If you want to join the challenge, all you have to do is to make your list (or if you prefer the list I’m going to follow, it’s fine), post it on your blog, then post the link to your blog post on the comments section below.

If you don’t have a blog, feel free to post the list in a comment just so I know and maybe you could suggest better horror films than those in my list. πŸ™‚

Remember to only include films released on the said year.

If you want to grab the poster I’ll be using, feel free to do so. You do not have to link back to this post if you’re worried about page ranks.

Here are the posters:

You can use the dark poster for those who have darker backgrounds on their blog, and the white poster otherwise.

Don’t forget to post your reviews and/or ratings afterwards.

Enjoy and happy watching!

6 Comments to “Movie Challenge: Top 10 Horror Films of 2010”

  1. the last excorsim was scary as sh** haha thanks for this awesome list haha who ever made this lst should make another one for comedy good job on it keep the lists coming haha πŸ™‚

    • I’m not sure if they have a Top 10 list on the comedy category. I’ll check it out after I’m done with this challenge. πŸ˜€

  2. I think you have a great page here… today was my first time coming here.. I just happened to find it doing a google search. anyway, good post.. I’ll be bookmarking this page for sure.

  3. I like Rec.
    Tucker and Dale vs Evil is funny.. spoof for Wrong Turn.
    Let Me In, is quite a puppy love story that reminds me of Twilight.
    The Last Exorcism… yes scary!!

Leave a Reply

