Music Video: My Chemical Romance – Planetary (GO!)

I was never fan of the previous videos from the Danger Days album, the Na Na Na and Sing, well maybe because I’m not a big fan of action movies with superheroes (except Watchmen, that’s one hell of a movie). But this, this video, I’ve been replaying for many times now. I’m enjoying this one. Though it sometimes feels weird listening to their new record because they now sound different (it’s not a rant or something, it’s a fact), I’m so happy for them because they’re enjoying so much on Danger Days.

There might be something outside your window. But you’ll just, never know.
There could be something right past the turnpike gatesBut you’ll just never know.

If my velocity starts to make you sweatThen just don’t let go.
And if the heaven ain’t got a vacancyThen we just, then we just, then we justThen we just get up and go!

Ladies and Gentlemen: Truth is now acceptable. Fame is now injectable. Process the progress.
This core is critical. Faith is unavailableLives become incredibleNow please understand that.

I can’t slow down, I won’t be waiting for you. I can’t stop now, Because I’m dancing.
This planet’s ours to defend. Ain’t got no time to pretend. Don’t fuck around this is our last chance.

If my velocity starts to make you sweat. Then just don’t let go.
Cause the emergency room got no vacancy. And we just, and we just, and we just. And we just get up and go!

Chorus:

Who they want you to be. Who they wanted to see. Kill the party with me. And never go home!
Who they want you to be. Who they wanted to see. Just leave the party with me. And never go home!

You’re unbelievable. So unbelievable. You ruin everything. Oh you better go home.
I’m unbelievable. Yeah, I’m undefeatable. Yeah, lets ruin everything. Blast into the back row.

They sell presentable. Young, and so ingestible. Sterile and collectable. Safe and I can’t’ stand it.
This is a letter, my word is the berretta. The sound of my vendetta. Against the ones that planned it.

If my velocity starts to make you sweat. Then just don’t let go.
Cause the emergency room got no vacancyTell me who do you trust, do you trust. And we just get up and go!

(Repeat Chorus)

You keep eternity, give us the radio. Deploy the battery, We’re taking back control.
Engage the energy, light up the effigy. No chance to take it slow. By now I’m sure you know
Know, know know know. Get up and go!

(Repeat Chorus)

Are we still having fun?. Are you holding the gun? Take the money and run. And never come back.

I’ve got nothing to lose. You’ve got nothing to say. And we’re leaving todayWe’ll never go home.
Get up and go! Go home.

Regarding the video of Planetary (Go!), I really enjoyed it. I’ve been unconsciously swaying my head while watching. It’s like I’m a part of the audience. I’ve never been on any of their Contamination Tours, though, because I live far. ;_; //My creys//

‘Tis the Killjoys’ anti-party song that sounds like party. Ironic, you may say. But this is the true lives of the fabulous Killjoys. With lyrics like “I can’t stop now because I’m dancin’ “, Gee and the band seems to be enjoying their lives, their true lives so to speak.

Also, this song still reflects the one message they’re always telling their fans: Be yourself. No matter what they say about you, or whatever they want you to be, just be yourself. With this fast changing world where how-to-make-yourself-look-perfect ads are almost everywhere, just be yourself. “This planet’s ours to defend. Ain’t got no time to pretend.”

I hope they make music videos like these on their other songs. The beats are hypnotic. Good thing they shifted to a type of music I still love. However, I still see some elements from My Chemical Romance’s previous records. They may have changed the music but My Chemical Romance hasn’t really change. I still love ’em. Keep rocking, Killjoys!

___________________________________________________________________________

Planetary (GO!) Single

.

Planetary (Go!) [Single]

Video Released Date: March 21, 2011

Written by: My Chemical Romance

Performed by: My Chemical Romance

Release Date: March 21, 2011

.

.

.

Danger Days: The True Lives of the Fabulous Killjoys

Released Date: November 22, 2010

Written by: My Chemical Romance

Performed by: My Chemical Romance

Produced by: Rob Cavallo

Label: Reprise

.

___________________________________________________________________________

Official Site: www.mychemicalromance.com
Buy it on: Amazon [Audio CD – Explicit / Clean | MP3 Download – Explicit / Clean | Vinyl]

Leave a Reply

